Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement appears for information purpose only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase, or subscribe for any securities of the Company.



AUTOMATED SYSTEMS HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 771)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO MEDIA REPORTS

Automated Systems Holdings Limited (the "Company") has noted certain media reports (the "Media Reports") recently which mentioned that there is a change in controlling interest in the Company.

The Company wishes to clarify that, as at the date of this announcement, Teamsun Technology (HK) Limited ("**Teamsun**") remains a controlling shareholder of the Company, holding 229,672,295 shares of the Company, representing approximately 65.47% of the issued share capital of the Company. Shareholders and potential investors are also reminded of the possible impact of the shareholdings of Teamsun in respect of the proposed transactions as detailed in the announcements of the Company dated 12th January 2017.

To the best knowledge of the Company, Mr. Ji Changqun, as referred to by the Media Reports as the new controlling shareholder of the Company, may be the beneficial owner of a possible placee of the convertible bonds of the Company in relation to the proposed placing of convertible bonds as detailed in the announcement of the Company dated 12th January 2017.

Shareholders and potential investors of the Company should exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By Order of the Board
Automated Systems Holdings Limited
Wang Yueou

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 2nd February 2017

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wang Weihang and Mr. Wang Yueou being Executive Directors; Mr. Li Wei and Mr. Cui Yong being Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. Pan Xinrong, Mr. Deng Jianxin and Ms. Ye Fang being Independent Non-Executive Directors.